MHA Awards & Special Recognition

The Michigan Health & Hospital Association (MHA) recognizes member hospitals, healthcare professionals, industry leaders and individuals making an impact in the healthcare industry. Learn about our various awards below, nomination criteria and past winners.

The MHA honors outstanding members of healthcare governing boards and outstanding executive, physician, nursing and other health leaders with the MHA Healthcare Leadership Award. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

The Advancing Safe Care Award honors a team of healthcare professionals within MHA-member hospitals who demonstrate a fierce commitment to providing quality care across diverse socio-economic populations, lead the charge for quality improvement, promote transparency to improve healthcare, and achieve better outcomes due to a strong culture of safety. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

advancing self care award

The MHA Keystone Center Speak-up! Award is designed to acknowledge the efforts of individuals or teams within MHA Keystone Center Patient Safety Organization hospitals who speak-up to prevent potential harm to patients or other staff members. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

The MHA Ludwig Community Benefit Award is presented annually to healthcare organizations that demonstrate community benefit by improving the health and well-being of their communities through healthcare, economic or social initiatives. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

The MHA Meritorious Service Awards are presented annually to individuals for an outstanding contribution of service to either hospitals or to the hospital needs of the people of the state of Michigan. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

The MHA Special Recognition Award is presented annually to individuals who have made significant contributions to improving healthcare in the state. Learn more about the award and see past winners.

The MHA, through its Michigan Green Healthcare Committee, works to establish a framework for Michigan’s healthcare sector to improve the health and well-being of the state’s ecology and its citizens. As part of that effort, the Michigan Green Healthcare Award was established in 2014 to recognize organizations and individuals who have had a significant impact on sustainability within the healthcare sector.

Read nomination criteria and entry requirements on the Michigan Green Healthcare Award webpage.

Nomination Deadline: Aug. 16, 2019
Award Presentation: Oct. 10, 2019​

For more information, contact us.