Ludwig Community Benefit Award Nominations Due Feb. 19

Posted on February 09, 2021

The MHA’s Ludwig Community Benefit Award is presented annually to recognize MHA-member healthcare organizations that demonstrate community benefit by improving the health and well-being of their communities through collaborative health, economic or social initiatives. The 2020 award winners represent the diversity in programs that hospitals implement outside their facilities to make their communities better places to live, work and play.

First presented in 1990, the award is named for Patric E. Ludwig, former MHA president and Bronson Healthcare Group president, and recognizes hospital programs that carry on the legacy of leadership and community partnership that Ludwig demonstrated throughout his life.

To complement the recognition afforded by winning the award, successful nominees will receive a $5,000 cash award to assist in their efforts to improve the health of their communities. The monetary prize is supported by the MHA Health Foundation’s Community Health Improvement Fund, which was established in 2004 to support innovative community-based health improvement programs led by Michigan hospitals.

Nominations for the 2021 Ludwig Community Benefit Award will be accepted through Feb. 19. For more information, contact Erica Leyko at the MHA.

Tags: Community Benefit, award, Ludwig

Posted in: Member News

MHA Updates Delivered to You

Subscribe to the MHA Monday Report weekly newsletter or our podcast, the MiCare Champion Cast, to keep informed about the latest healthcare news and events in Michigan.

MHA Monday Report
Contact us to subscribe

MiCare Champion Cast
iTunes | SoundCloud

Media Inquiries

Contact the MHA at
(517) 703-8601

Read the MHA policy on publication via MHA media.

MHA 100 Year Anniversary

Watch the video »