Headline Roundup: Weeks of Dec. 21, Dec. 28 and Jan. 4 for COVID-19 in Michigan

Posted on January 04, 2021

MHA Senior Vice President Ruthanne Sudderth interviewed by WWMT-TV on Tuesday, Jan. 5As Michigan hospitals address a second surge of COVID-19 patients, the MHA has been actively fielding and responding to media requests related to COVID-19 vaccine distribution and hospital capacity.

MHA CEO Brian Peters issued a statement Jan. 6 following the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services expanding access to the COVID-19 vaccine to individuals 65 and older and some frontline essential workers.

Saturday, January 9

Friday, January 8

Thursday, January 7

Wednesday, January 6

Tuesday, January 5

Monday, January 4

Thursday, December 31

Wednesday, December 30

Tuesday, December 29

Thursday, December 24

Wednesday, December 23

Monday, December 21

Members with questions on COVID-19 efforts and resources should contact Ruthanne Sudderth, and any questions regarding media requests should be directed to John Karasinski at the MHA.


Photographs

  • Headline Roundup: Weeks of Dec. 21, Dec. 28 and Jan. 4 for COVID-19 in Michigan

Tags: Ruthanne Sudderth, John Karasinski, COVID-19 vaccine

Posted in: Issues in Healthcare, Member News, MHA In The News, Top Issues - Healthcare

MHA Updates Delivered to You

Subscribe to the MHA Monday Report weekly newsletter or our podcast, the MiCare Champion Cast, to keep informed about the latest healthcare news and events in Michigan.

MHA Monday Report
Contact us to subscribe

MiCare Champion Cast
iTunes | SoundCloud


Media Inquiries

Contact the MHA at
(517) 703-8601

Read the MHA policy on publication via MHA media.

MHA 100 Year Anniversary

Watch the video »