2020 Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award Nominations Due by July 6

Posted on June 04, 2020

The National Center for Healthcare Leadership (NCHL) is accepting nominations for the 2020 Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award, which honors a healthcare leader whose commitment, values, and contributions have improved the health of the public through leadership and organizational excellence, and/or who has made significant and lasting leadership contributions to the health and healthcare field. 

Nominations are due July 6, and award criteria are provided on the downloadable nomination form. Nominees can represent any sector, including healthcare delivery, community health, public health, insurance, suppliers, public policy, government, professional/trade associations, research, and academic institutions. Nominees for the award must be actively engaged in the field and have broad national influence. Self-nominations are not eligible. 

The recipient will be honored virtually in November. The exact date and connection information for the webcast will be announced.

Completed nomination forms should be emailed to Nilu Faiz-Ali, and questions about the nomination form or nomination process should be directed to LeAnn Swanson at the NCHL. Copies of prior award recipients’ nominations are also available upon request. 

Tags: Leadership, Gail L. Warden Leadership Excellence Award, Healthcare Leaders

Posted in: Member News

MHA Updates Delivered to You

Subscribe to the MHA Monday Report weekly newsletter or our podcast, the MiCare Champion Cast, to keep informed about the latest healthcare news and events in Michigan.

MHA Monday Report
Contact us to subscribe

MiCare Champion Cast
iTunes | SoundCloud

Media Inquiries

Contact the MHA at
(517) 703-8601

Read the MHA policy on publication via MHA media.

MHA 100 Year Anniversary

Watch the video »